Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association
Wrangler NFR
Official Gear Of The PRCA

For The Record: Eugene

At 27 years old, the Eugene (Ore.) Pro Rodeo is a relatively new name to the Cowboy Christmas run. Since 1992, Eugene has hosted some of the biggest names in ProRodeo, but only the best left their mark in the rodeo’s record book.

Cowboys will have from July 3-6 to claim their share of Eugene’s prize money and possibly top one of the rodeo’s records. 

Eugene’s biggest payout was $170,834 in 1996. 

Ty Murray set the Eugene record for most money won in all-around with $4,902 in 1993. 

Bareback rider Jason Jeter set the Eugene record of 87 points in 1997. 

Steer wrestler Leon Vick set the Eugene record of 3.6 seconds in 1993. 

Team ropers Riley Minor and Brady Minor set the Eugene record of 4.4 seconds in 2007. 

Five saddle bronc riders share the Eugene record of 83 points. Guy Shapka set the record in 1994, and it was matched by Dan Mortensen (1997), Cody Wright (2012), Alex Wright (2012) and Max Filippini (2016). 

Tie-down roper Joe Beaver set the Eugene record of 7.7 seconds in 1993.  

Barrel racer Kay Blandford set the Eugene record of 16.95 seconds in 1996.

Two bull riders share the Eugene record of 93 points. Terry Don West made the first 93-point ride in 1995, and Scott Mendes tied the record in 1999. 
PRCA Sponsor Logos
MGM Grand Polaris Ranger American Quarter Horse Association Cinch Jeans
Copyright © 2018 Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association. All rights reserved. No portion of may be duplicated, redistributed or manipulated in any form. By accessing any information beyond this page, you agree to abide by the Terms of Use.
PRCA RAM World Standings NFR Round Results NFR Real Time Rankings RAM Top Gun PRCA Wrangler National Finals Rodeo Wrangler ProRodeo Tour Finale Presented by Justin Boots Xtreme Bulls RAM National Circuit Finals Rodeo ProRodeo Gear ProRodeo Tour Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Mobile App ProRodeoTv.Com