Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association
Shop ProRodeo

American Rodeo Details

by User Not Found | Mar 02, 2019

As The American returns to AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, this weekend, the stage has been set for the "World’s Richest Weekend in Western Sports."

The industry's most talented athletes compete in qualifying events throughout the year in hopes of earning a chance to rope and ride in this annual rodeo, and now a select few have punched their tickets to compete for more than $1 million.

The qualifiers from the semifinals will join invited contestants for the weekend rodeo.

The rodeo is slated to start at 6:30 p.m. (CT), Saturday, March, 2 and 2 p.m., Sunday, March 3.

The “long go” will be Saturday. The top eight contestants in each event will advance to Sunday.  On Sunday, the 8-man round will compete, with the top four in the average from the 16-man round and 8-man round advancing to the four-man, final round. The final round will be a shootout round, and the highest scores and fastest times will be crowned the champions.

Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 6:30 pm
Bareback Riding:
# Contestant Name Name of Stock Score
1 Ty Brueuer 22 Onion Ring KR
2 Bill Tutor 9824 Speckled Frog CP
3 Shane O'Connell 45 Faded Night CP
4 Orin Larsen 9504 Scarlett Belle CP
5 Dantan Bertsch T-29 Trail Dust CA
6 Wyatt Bloom T-19 Tootsie Roll CA
7 Kaycee Feild 455 Biscuit RG
8 Clint Laye 906+ Tipped Off FR
9 Wyatt Denny 118 Stevie Knicks NM
10 Garrett Shadbolt X-9 Xplosive Skies CA
11 Will Lowe 104 Topped Off CP
12 Caleb Bennett 22708 Night Crawler CP
13 Richmond Champion 651 Ankle Biter RG
14 Clayton Biglow Z-51 Zulu Warrior CA
15 Tilden Hooper 8 Night Fist FR
16 Steven Dent 807 Shaddy Nights CP
Breakaway Roping            
TV # Contestant Name  Draw  Time  TV#  Contestant Name  Draw  Time
 1 Beau Peterson     Kelcie Chace    
 2 Jacie Cross     10 Tanegai Zilverberg    
 3 Josie Conner      11 Tibba Smith    
 4 Abigayle Hampton     12 McKenna Hickson    
 5 Jackie Crawford     13 Paige Abernathy    
 6 Taylor Munsell     14 Sawyer Gilbert    
 7 Lydia Townson     15 Amber Crawford    
 8 Madison Outhier     16 Lari Dee Guy  
Team Roping
TV # Contestant Name Draw Time TV # Contestant Name Draw Time
1 Chad Masters
Joseph Harrison
9 Rhen Richard
Cody Doescher
2 Riley Minor
Brady Minor
10 Kellan Johnson
Carson Johnson
3 Dustin Equsquiza
Kory Koontz
11 Marcus Theriot
Coleby Payne
4 Luke Brown
Paul Eaves
12 Bubba Buckaloo
Chase Tryan
5 Derrick Begay
Cory Petska
13 Cody Snow
Wesley Thorp
6 Clay Tryan
McCoy Profili
14 Aaron Tsinigine
Trey Yates
7 Coleman Proctor
Ryan Motes
15 Kaleb Driggers
Junior Nogera
8 Spencer Mitchell
Russell Cardoza
16 Clay Smith
Jake Long
Steer Wrestling:
TV # Contestant Name Draw Time TV # Contestant Name Draw Time
1 Nick Guy 9 Denver Berry
2 Blake Knowles 10 Dakota Eldridge
3 Hunter Cure 11 Tee Burress
4 Ty Erickson 12 Scott Guenthner
5 Tyler Pearson 13 Curtis Cassidy
6 Stephen Culling 14 Will Lummus
7 JD Struxness 15 Bridger Chambers
8 Cody Cassidy 16 Tyler Waguespack
Saddle Bronc Riding:
TV # Contestant Name Name of Stock Score
1 Clay Elliott U-7 Umber Bubbles CA
2 Isaac Diaz -102 Crazy Eyes FR
3 Chase Brooks 541 Black Hills C5
4 Jacobs Crawley 333 Kitty Whistle C5
5 Cort Scheer Y-15 Y U R Friskey CA
6 Layton Green D738 Miss Chestnut PR
7 Cole Elshere 25 Feather Fluffer KR
8 Mitch Pollock X-6 Xecutive News CA
9 Spencer Wright 112 Bordertown FR
10 Jake Watson 8860 Loaded Deck PR
11 Jake Finlay 83 Maple Leaf FR
12 Ryder Wright 981 Rich-N-Fancy PR
13 CoBurn Bradshaw 19 Bad Onion KR
14 Rusty Wright 184 High Valley C5
15 Zeke Thurston 1708 Watch the Night CP
16 Wade Sundell 971 Delta Dawn CP
17 Cody Wright 764 Bartender DK
Tie-down Roping:
TV # Contestant Name Draw Time Contestant Name Draw Time
1 Rhen Richard 9 Haven Meged
2 Jake Pratt 10 Riley Pruitt
3 Shane Hanchey 11 Ty Harris
4 Reese Riemer 12 Matt Shiozawa
5 Ryle Smith 13 Tyson Durfey
6 Seth Cooke 14 Trevor Brazile
7 Bobby Abernathy 15 Tuf Cooper
8 Monty Lewis 16 Caleb Smidt
Barrel Racing:
TV # Contestant Name Time TV #
Contestant Name
1 Kylie Weast 11
Craig Brooks
2 Stevi Hillman 12
Taylor Langdon
3 Nellie Miller 13
DonaKay Rule
4 Taci Betts 14
Brandon Cullins
5 Ivy Conrado 15
Acey Pinkston
6 Anita Randle 16
Jessie Telford
7 Sydni Blanchard 17
Carman Pozzobon
8 Michael Duffie 18
Amberleigh Moore
9 Debbie Pate 19
Jessica Routier
10 Sarah McCormick 20
Hailey Kinsel
Bull Riding:
TV # Contestant Name Name of Stock Contractor
1 Koby Radley 125 Blitzkreig Bop RG
2 Will Centoni 509 King Herod RG
3 Junior Patrik Souza Rocha 37C Udder Brother PR
4 Silvano Alves 57 Do Wa Diddy SA
5 Sean Willingham Y4 Wired Child KW
6 Joao Ricardo Vieira 514C Hard N Fast PR
7 Matt Triplett 417 War Pig RG
8 Eli Vastbinder 31C Ain't Easy PR
9 Aaron Pass 422 Dragon's Breath RG
10 Tyler Bingham 226 Acting Crazy DK
11 Manuelito de Souza Junior K Truly Scrumptous SA
12 JT Moore F15 Cool Arrow SA
13 Riker Carter 43x Short Pop KW
14 Derek Kolbaba 41B- Cool Customer Pr
15 Chase Outlaw 424 Johnny Thunder RG
16 Brennon Eldred 204 Johhny Cash RG

*Names in red qualified through from the semifinals and are eligible to win $1 million.
*Marcus Theriot qualified through with both McCoy Profili and Colby Payne. He chose to rope with Colby Payne. Profili chose to rope with Clay Tryan.
*The bull riding Saturday is the short round for the semifinals. The top 5 in the average from the competition at Cowtown Coliseum, Saturday will join 10 invited bull riders Sunday.

  1. Jeff Askey
  2. Parker Breding
  3. Chase Dougherty
  4. Joe Frost
  5. Sage Kimzey
  6. Kaique Pacheco
  7. Jose Vitor Leme
  8. Cody Teel
  9. Claudio Montanha
  10. Marco Eguichi

The payout for everything on Saturday (except bull riding) is:

  1. $3,250
  2. $2,000
  3. $1,000

Only those who qualified through the semifinals are eligible to win $1 million.

The payout for the four-man, shootout round is:

  1. $100,000 ($50,000 counts toward the PRCA | RAM World Standings)
  2. $25,000
  3. $10,000
  4. $5,000

*Breakaway ropers are not eligible for the million-dollar payouts.


If you plan on attending, be sure you are aware of the clear bag policy.


Saturday, March 2 – Opens at noon

Sunday, March 3 – Opens at 10 a.m.

This will be in the East and West plazas and is free to the public. There will be vendors, muttin’ bustin’, entertainment, and shopping. More information is available HERE.


Sunday, March 3 – 11 a.m.

At AT&T Stadium. Doors open at ENTRY K at 10:15 AM, and requires a rodeo ticket for entry.

All action will be aired live.


RFD-TV or the CowboyChannel

Pre-Show at 5:30 p.m. (CT)

Rodeo at 6:30 p.m. (CT)


Live on



RuralRadio Channel 147

Pre-Show at 5:30 p.m. (CT)

Rodeo at 6:30 p.m. (CT)

PRCA Sponsors
MGM Grand Polaris Ranger Cinch Jeans Bloomer Trailers Gold Buckle Beer Outlaw Equine

Copyright © 2020 Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association. All rights reserved. No portion of may be duplicated, redistributed or manipulated in any form. By accessing any information beyond this page, you agree to abide by the Terms of Use.

     HTML Sitemap | XML Sitemap
PRCA Wrangler National Finals Rodeo Wrangler ProRodeo Tour Finale Presented by Justin Boots Xtreme Bulls RAM National Circuit Finals Rodeo ProRodeo Gear ProRodeo Tour World Standings Tour Standings PRCA Rodeo Schedule Rodeo Results Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Mobile App PRCA on CC+