The Official Home Page Of The Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association PRCA RAM WORLD STANDINGS

Official Gear Of The PRCA

2018 PRCA Awards Banquet

NFR Logo 2018

WNFR Associated Events

PRCA announces award nominees

It’s common for rodeo athletes and fans to use the hashtag “attitude of gratitude.” Each year, that gratitude is expressed at the annual PRCA Awards Banquet in Las Vegas right before the start of the Wrangler National Finals Rodeo.

The final online ballot process will be open Oct. 1-15 for applicable voting PRCA members. Eligible voters will need to keep an eye on their email’s inbox for voting information on Oct. 1. If no email is received for voting, contact Brandy Sorenson in rodeo administration for more information. 

The winners for each category will be announced at the PRCA Awards Banquet at the South Point in Las Vegas on Dec. 5. 

The following men, women and committees are among the bunch of highly skilled and enthusiastic nominees:

Announcer of the Year
Andy Stewart
Bob Tallman
Mike Mathis
Wayne Brooks
William Rasmussen


Dress Act of the Year
Bobby Kerr – Bobby Kerr Mustang Act
John Payne – The One Arm Bandit & Company
Haley Ganzel and Lindy Nealey – The Cowgirl Sweethearts
Rider Kiesner – Trick roping
Tomas Garcilazo – El Charro


Clown of the Year
Cody Sosebee
JJ Harrison
John Harrison
Justin Rumford
Keith Isley


Bullfighter of the Year
Clay Heger
Cody Emerson
Cody Webster
Dusty Tuckness
Nathan Jestes


Comedy Act of the Year
Cody Sosebee
Gizmo McCracken
John Harrison
Johnny Dudley
Keith Isley


Music Director of the Year
Benje Bendele
Charles Lopeman (Chuck)
Jill Franzen Loden
Joshua Hilton (Hambone)
Mark Evans


Photographer of the Year
Dan Hubbell
Greg Westfall
James Phifer
Jay (Matt) Cohen 
Robby Freeman


Stock Contracting Firm of the Year
Cervi Championship Rodeo
Frontier Rodeo
Pete Carr Pro Rodeo
Powder River Rodeo
Stace Smith Pro Rodeos


Secretary of the Year
Amanda Corley-Sanders
Brenda Crowder
Eva Chadwick
Haley Bridwell
Sandy Gwatney


Timer of the Year
Allison France
Amy Muller
Jayme Pemberton
Kim Sutton
Shawna Ray

Small Rodeo of the Year
Claremore, Okla.
Clovis, N.M.
Huntsville, Texas
Monte Vista, Colo.
Yuma, Colo.

Medium Rodeo of the Year
Amarillo, Texas
Belle Fourche, S.D.
Coleman, Texas
Estes Park, Colo.
Stephenville, Texas

Large Indoor Rodeo of the Year
Corpus Christi, Texas
Denver, Colo.
Fort Worth, Texas
Rapid City, S.D.
San Antonio, Texas

Large Outdoor Rodeo of the Year
Cheyenne, Wyo.
Deadwood, S.D.
Dodge City, Kan.
Ogden, Utah
Pendleton, Ore.

Pick Up Man of the Year
Chase Cervi 
Jason Bottoms 
Jeremy Willis 
Josh Edwards 
Shandon Stalls
Shawn Too Tall Calhoun 
Will O’Connell
*Please note there are 7 nominees rather than 5 due to a 3 way tie. They will all be on the final ballot

PRCA National Sponsors
MGM Grand Polaris Ranger American Quarter Horse Association Cinch Jeans
Copyright © 2018 Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association. All rights reserved. No portion of may be duplicated, redistributed or manipulated in any form. By accessing any information beyond this page, you agree to abide by the Terms of Use.
PRCA Wrangler National Finals Rodeo Wrangler ProRodeo Tour Finale Presented by Justin Boots Xtreme Bulls RAM National Circuit Finals Rodeo ProRodeo Gear ProRodeo Tour