Cheyenne Frontier Days Rookie Saddle Bronc

Cheyenne, Wyo., July 18-25

Saddle bronc riding:
First round: 1. Audy Reed, 80 points on Korkow Rodeos' Free Sample, $1,230; 2. Whit Peterson, 75, $932; 3. Blaze Cress, 74, $671; 4. Luke Morgan, 70, $447; 5. Tayte Clark, 69, $261; 6. Benny Maytom, 67, $186. Second round: 1. Audy Reed, 75 points on Stace Smith Pro Rodeo's No. 987, $1,230; 2. Dalton Rixen, 74, $932; 3. Blaze Cress, 69, $671; 4. Christian Stremler, 67, $447; 5. Mitch Pollock, 65, $261; 6. (tie) Hawk Boyce, Nick Shenold and Luke Morgan, 64, $62 each. Average: 1. Audy Reed, 155 points on two head, $1,230; 2. Blaze Cress, 143, $932; 3. Luke Morgan, 134, $671; 4. Tayte Clark, 131, $447; 5. Ty Smith, 118, $261; 6. Trace Hughston, 117, $186.

Total payoff:
$11,186. Stock contractor: Stace Smith Pro Rodeo. Sub-contractors: Mosbrucker Rodeos, Triple V Rodeo, Summit Pro Rodeo, Bailey Pro Rodeo, Rocky Mountain Rodeo, Korkow Rodeos and Hi Lo ProRodeo. Rodeo secretary: Haley Schneeberger. Officials: Paul Hughes, John Hobson, Joe Bob Locke, Terry Carlon, Grant Sorensen and Chuck Hoss. Timers: Charles Thompson, Patrick Murphy, Gretchen Morrison and Betty Schrader. Announcers: Kyle Shobe and Andy Stewart. Specialty acts: Rider Kiesner and Kim Medicis. Bullfighters: Dusty Tuckness, J.D. Hamaker and Diefy Diefenbach. Clown/barrelman: Cody Sosebee. Flankmen: Brett Barrett and Terry Autrey. Chute boss: Levi McCray. Pickup men: Dalton Ward, Duane Gilbert, Jason Bottoms, Josh Edwards and Shawn Calhoun. Photographers: Fred McClanahan Jr., Brian Gauck, Kay Kanter, Ric Andersen, Chuck Lopeman, Molly Morrow and Siri Stevens.
2015 Rodeo Season
Official Sponsors of the Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association MGM Grand Polaris Ranger
Copyright © 2018 Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association. All rights reserved. No portion of may be duplicated, redistributed or manipulated in any form. By accessing any information beyond this page, you agree to abide by the Terms of Use.
PRCA Wrangler National Finals Rodeo Wrangler ProRodeo Tour Finale Presented by Justin Boots Xtreme Bulls RAM National Circuit Finals Rodeo ProRodeo Gear ProRodeo Tour