Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association
ProRodeo Gear Official Merchandise Of The PRCA

2018 Rodeo Results

Upper Peninsula Championship Rodeo

Iron River, Mich., July 13-14

Bareback riding:
1. Jesse Pope, 86 points on Three Hills Rodeo's Just Peachy, $827; 2. Tanner Phillips, 83, $620; 3. Brazos Winters, 74, $414; no other qualified rides.

Steer wrestling:
1. Kyle Whitaker, 4.0 seconds, $1,119; 2. Ben Kilburg, 4.6, $839; 3. Austin Schneider, 5.0, $559; 4. (tie) Jacob Burks and Kyle Whitaker, 5.1, $140 each.

Team roping:
First round: 1. Rob McPhail/Brent Miller, 11.5 seconds, $181 each; no other qualified runs. Second round: 1. Rob McPhail/Brent Miller, 14.0 seconds, $181 each; 2. Greg Hewitt/Brett Hewitt, 19.2, $136; no other qualified runs. Third round: 1. Jared Meyer/Joel Meyer, 19.7 seconds, $181 each; no other qualified runs. Average: 1. Rob McPhail/Brent Miller, 25.5 seconds on two head, $272 each; 2. Greg Hewitt/Brett Hewitt, 19.2 on one head, $204; 3. Jared Meyer/Joel Meyer, 19.7, $136; no other qualified runs.

Saddle bronc riding:
1. Kirk Nelson, 81 points on Three Hills Rodeo's Daisy Duke, $1,034; 2. Dalton Kingery, 79, $776; 3. Byron Gilliland, 78, $517; 4. Cody Burkholder, 77.5, $259.

Barrel racing:
1. Sandi Brandli, 16.87 seconds, $798; 2. Brittany Jacobsen, 16.92, $694; 3. Fonda Melby, 16.98, $590; 4. Kristen Meyer, 17.19, $486; 5. Kristine Knauf, 17.23, $382; 6. Victoria Cable, 17.42, $277; 7. Camille Jacobsen, 17.47, $173; 8. Katie Van Der Geest, 17.53, $69.

Bull riding:
First round: No qualified rides. Second round: No qualified rides. Third round: No qualified rides. Average: No qualified rides.

Total payoff:
$16,561. Stock contractor: Three Hills Rodeo. Rodeo secretary: Courtney Morehead. Officials: Kevin Clanton and Gene Pint. Timers: Courtney Morehead and Lindsey West. Announcer: Anthony Lucia. Specialty acts: Bert Davis and Dusti Crain. Bullfighters: Patrick Crawford and Dustin Nelson. Clown/barrelman: Bert Davis. Flankman: David Morehead. Chute boss: David Morehead. Pickup men: Jake Morehead and Luke West. Music director: Marla Morehead.
PRCA Sponsors

MGM Grand Polaris Ranger American Quarter Horse Association Cinch Jeans Gold Buckle Beer Outlaw Equine

Copyright © 2019 Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association. All rights reserved. No portion of may be duplicated, redistributed or manipulated in any form. By accessing any information beyond this page, you agree to abide by the Terms of Use.

PRCA Wrangler National Finals Rodeo Wrangler ProRodeo Tour Finale Presented by Justin Boots Xtreme Bulls RAM National Circuit Finals Rodeo ProRodeo Gear ProRodeo Tour World Standings Tour Standings PRCA Rodeo Schedule Rodeo Results Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Mobile App ProRodeoTv.Com