Rodeo Austin

Austin, Texas, March 10-24

Bareback riding:
First round leaders: 1. Caleb Bennett, 88 points on JK Rodeo's Saguaro; 2. Orin Larsen, 87; 3. Seth Hardwick, 84.5; 4. Evan Jayne, 84; 5. Ty Taypotat, 82; 6. Kenny Haworth, 81.5.

Steer wrestling:
First round leaders: 1. Cole Edge, 3.2 seconds; 2. Tanner Brunner, 3.4; 3. Will Lummus, 3.5; 4. Shayde Etherton, 3.7; 5. Blaine Jones, 3.8; 6. (tie) Josh Clark and Blake Knowles, 3.9 each.

Team roping:
First round leaders: 1. Kolton Schmidt/Cole Davison, 4.4 seconds; 2. Brock Hanson/Ryan Motes, 4.7; 3. Charly Crawford/Clint Summers, 4.8; 4. (tie) Matt Sherwood/Walt Woodard and Hayes Smith/Justin Davis, 5.1 each; 6. (tie) Landon McClaugherty/Joel Galvan Jr and Marcus Theriot/Cody Doescher, 5.2 each.

Saddle bronc riding:
First round leaders: 1. Tyler Corrington, 85 points on JK Rodeo's Dakota Babe; 2. Lane Wimberly, 83; 3. Heith DeMoss, 82.5; 4. (tie) Dawson Hay and Audy Reed, 81.5 each; 6. Wade Sundell, 81.

Tie-down roping:
First round leaders: 1. Tyson Durfey, 7.9 seconds; 2. Sterling Smith, 8.1; 3. Ike Fontenot, 8.4; 4. Ryan Watkins, 8.6; 5. Randall Carlisle, 8.7; 6. (tie) Jayce Johnson and Clif Cooper, 8.9 each.

Barrel racing:
First round leaders: 1. Shelly Anzick, 15.10 seconds; 2. (tie) Lacinda Rose and Tiany Schuster, 15.16 each; 4. Teresa Turbeville, 15.22; 5. Billie Ann Harmon, 15.28; 6. Carman Pozzobon, 15.32.

Bull riding:
First round leaders: 1. Jordan Spears, 88 points on Beutler & Son Rodeo's Muley Madness; 2. Laramie Craigen, 87.5; 3. Boudreaux Campbell, 87; 4. (tie) Trevor Reiste, Riker Carter and Jeston Mead, 83.5 each.

Total payoff:
$522,076. Stock contractor: Beutler & Son Rodeo. Sub-contractors: Rocky Mountain Rodeo, JK Rodeo, Andrews Rodeo, Rafter G Rodeo, Powder River Rodeo and D & H Cattle. Rodeo secretary: Dollie Riddle. Officials: Butch Kirby, Wade Berry and Joe Bob Locke. Timers: Missy Swartz and Michelle Corley. Announcers: Wayne Brooks and Randy Corley. Specialty act: Justin Rumford. Bullfighters: Evan Allard, Nathan Harp and Weston Rutkowski. Clown/barrelman: Justin Rumford. Flankmen: Rhett Beutler, Glenn Southwick and Jim Kenney. Chute bosses: Bennie Beutler, Matt Scott and Will O'Connell. Pickup men: Shandon Stalls, Will O'Connell and Matt Scott. Photographer: Kirt Steinke. Music director: Jill Franzen Loden.
2018 Rodeo Season
Copyright © 2018 Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association. All rights reserved. No portion of may be duplicated, redistributed or manipulated in any form. By accessing any information beyond this page, you agree to abide by the Terms of Use.
PRCA Wrangler National Finals Rodeo Wrangler ProRodeo Tour Finale Presented by Justin Boots Xtreme Bulls RAM National Circuit Finals Rodeo ProRodeo Gear